European project

Based on the information we have, we are able to find traces (personal documents, photos, testimonials …) of about 400 deportees.

For more than 900 of them, there is no direct way to find documents (no descendants, entire families were destroyed).

However we have for each deported basic information that could allow us to find their traces: Name, first name, maiden name for married women, date and place of birth.

Hence the idea of ​​offering secondary school students in each country concerned, to search in their town or village, the traces of these deportees who were born and lived where they live today, their grandparents may have met or even known.

The EU welcomes the commitment by the Association Convoy 77 to teach the history of the Holocaust and the Second World War. Thanks to the active participation of European countries in this project, younger generations will learn that preserving the memory of the Shoah is fundamental to safeguarding European values of tolerance and openness

Ambassador Emanuele GIAUFRET
Szef delegacji Unii Europejskiej w Izraelu

Participate in a project with students from 37 different countries

Subscribe online

By group or individually, these young people (supervised by their teachers) will carry out an investigation that will probably start at the town hall or the local archives headquarters, and will take them to the places where these people have grown, lived, studied and worked. They will collect testimonials, while developing their knowledge about their environment and their history.

The information thus collected will be centralized and put online on the site.

Through this process, thousands of young Europeans will be able to better understand World War II and the Holocaust by actively investigating facts about their close environment, while having the satisfaction of participating in an international memory project. .

hébergement Umazuma - OVH

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Projet européen

Sur la base des informations dont nous disposons, nous sommes en mesure de retrouver des traces (documents personnels, photos, témoignages …) de 400 déportés environ.

Pour plus de 900 d’entre eux, il n’existe aucun moyen direct pour retrouver des documents (aucun descendant, les familles entières ont été anéanties).

Cependant nous possédons pour chaque déporté des informations de base qui pourraient nous permettre de retrouver leurs traces : Nom, prénom, nom de jeune fille pour les femmes mariées, date et lieu de naissance.

D’où l’idée de proposer à des collégiens et lycéens dans chaque pays concerné, de rechercher dans leur ville ou leur village, les traces de ces personnes déportées qui naquirent et vécurent là où ils vivent aujourd’hui, que leurs grands-parents ont peut-être côtoyées ou même connues.

L’UE  accueille favorablement l’engagement de Convoi 77 d’enseigner l’histoire de la Shoah et de la seconde guerre mondiale. Grâce à la participation active des pays européens à ce projet, les jeunes générations apprendront que préserver la mémoire de la Shoah est essentiel pour la sauvegarde des valeurs européennes de tolérance et d’ouverture.

 

Ambassadeur Emanuele GIAUFRET
Szef delegacji Unii Europejskiej w Izraelu

Participez à un projet avec des lycéens de 37 pays différents

Inscrivez votre classe en ligne

Par groupe ou individuellement, ces jeunes (encadrés par leurs enseignants) réaliseront une enquête qui débutera vraisemblablement à la mairie ou au siège des archives locales, et les conduira dans les lieux où ces personnes ont grandi, vécu, étudié et travaillé. Ils récolteront des témoignages, tout en développant leurs connaissances sur leur environnement et leur histoire.

Les informations ainsi recueillies seront centralisées et mises en ligne sur le site.

Grâce à cette démarche, des milliers de jeunes Européens seront en mesure de mieux comprendre la Seconde Guerre Mondiale et la Shoah, en enquêtant de manière active sur des faits concernant leur proche environnement, tout en ayant la satisfaction de participer à un projet international de Mémoire.

hébergement Umazuma - OVH

Se connecter

Oubli de mot de passe ?